Monthly Meetings & Events 2009

New to the Hardy Plant Society? Print this voucher for free entry to one of our Saturday talks at Peopleton - they're the ones with a speaker shown on the right. They all start at 2pm. Bring a friend along as well if you like.

Sat 10 January Talk: Ponds, Margins and Bog Gardens Duncan Coombes
Sat 14 February Talk: Hardy Geraniums* Julie Richie
Fri 27 February Snowdrop visit.
Transport -- by private cars.
 
Sat 14 March Talk: Euphorbias and Spring Flowering Perennials* Don Witton
Sat 11 April Talk: Primulas and Auriculas* Ingrid Millington
Sat 9 May Talk: The Iris Year* John Trinder
Sat 6 June Coffee Morning.
Cancelled due to bad weather.
 
Sat 13 June Talk: The Hardy Plant Society Sue Pinsent
19-21 June (Fri to Sun) Dorset Garden Tour.
Fully booked.
 
Fri 26 June Summer Evening Garden Party.
Starts 7pm
 
Sat 11 July Talk: The World of Hostas* Una Dunnett
Wed 15 July Coffee Morning.
Starts 10am
 
Sat 25 July Outing: Hampton Court and Stockton Bury Gardens.
Leave Peopleton Village Hall at 9.00am.
 
Sat 15 August Coffee Morning.
Starts 10am
 
Sat 12 September Talk: Tradescantias, Paeonies, Veronicas, Umbellifers & Phlomis Hazel Kaye
25-27 September (Fri to Sun) Host National Study Weekend  
Sat 10 October Talk: Woodland Gems* Andrew Ward
Sat 14 November Talk: Climbing and Wall Plants* Ian Nex
Sat 12 December Talk: The Winter Garden* Sally Gregson
* Speaker will have plants for sale

Indoor meetings are held in Peopleton Village Hall (WR10 2EG) at 2pm. Entrance is free to Worcestershire Group members. Visitors are very welcome to attend and pay 2. Visitors will be expected to join the Group if they attend regularly.